8:30 am - 4 pm Mon - Fri

Governing Body Members

There are 20 governors in total, with a wide variety of experience. Governors work closely together with the Executive Headteacher and leaders to help formulate the aims and policies of the school.

Our school is a Voluntary Aided School. This means religious education and worship is led through the Catholic faith and that we are able to apply specific requirements for student entry and staff appointments. The governing body is responsible for the costs of external building repairs.

The Archdiocese of Cardiff and their trustees are our founding body and appoint the majority of governors, known as 'Foundation' Governors. The governing body is a vital part of the leadership of the school and our role in developing the work of the school as a church school is independently inspected. The Headteacher, staff and governors work as a united team dedicated to realising a shared Christian vision for the school.

No individual governor has any over-arching authority; sub-committees have delegated powers awarded by the governing body as a whole. However, the chair of governors has the authority to answer letters and liaise with the Headteacher to deal with emergencies without recourse to the full governing body.

The full governing body meets four times per year.

Governing Body

Mrs Judith Budding Chair
Mrs Kath Phelan Vice Chair
Mrs Claire Allan-Barne Foundation Governor
Mr Kevin Canavan Foundation Governor
Mrs Emma Davies Foundation Governor
Canon Barry English Foundation Governor
Mrs Fiona Jones Foundation Governor
Mrs Karen Lewis Foundation Governor
Mr Joseph Price Foundation Governor
Ms Carla Polledri Foundation Governor
Mrs Lauren Moran Foundation Governor
Darya Brill-Williams LA Governor
Cllr David Hughes LA Governor
Mrs Ellen Hutchings Teacher
Mrs Sarah Thomas Teacher
Mrs Amy John Staff
Mr Julian Long Parent
TBC Parent
Mr Matthew Waghorn Parent
Mrs Sarah Hopkins Executive Headteacher
Mr Gary Winston Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs Claire Cope Observer
Mr Robin Davies Observer
Mrs Karen Jones Observer
Mrs Kelly Rowling Observer